Vietnam and tangled thoughts.

2017 is the year for adventure!
In just over a month I will be flying out of my comfort zone and into one of the greatest adventures of my life so far!!
I can not wait!

I can’t even believe how far I have come on my self journey! To end up here, to have my life in a position where I am nothing but excited, it’s almost exhilarating.
To think that not even a year ago, I was too afraid to do anything I wanted just because I didn’t want anyone to not be happy with me. It’s just so crazy for my mind to think like that anymore and I could not be happier !

But sometimes I still worry I am making the wrong decision, somehow I always end up stressing that I will fuck it up.
I don’t know how to not feel like I do, and I’m still working out how to stop myself believing it and allowing that mentality to take over.
It makes it hard to think collective thoughts, but instead broken or drifty thoughts that lead to doubt.
Sometimes reminding myself that I know better, isn’t enough to motivate me. I just feel so drained because trying to string fragmented thoughts together enough to focus on meditating is hard. I just need a moment, an afternoon to chill – to just be.

Even though I feel this negative shit swirling around I know I’m going to overcome it, I’m going to embrace and focus on the positive, vibrant and exciting other feeling swirling inside. I just need to focus on that feeling it brings, and find comfort in my decisions, have faith in the universe which I know has its way and just let go.

Let go. Breathe. Embrace. Love.

Leave a Reply

